Self Interrogation

Today I sit at a point in my life where my ambitions are beginning to align with my philosophy. So as I proceed towards my dreams at an increasingly fast rate I must continue to question my own motives and actions in order to better stand (no longer under or over) with them or if necessary change them.

This process has been spoken about in the past by minds much greater than my own gratefully I am no longer interested in discussing from my mind as it is finding its power superseded by my heart. So if you care to follow along please read below.

What is the purpose of questioning yourself?

Well let’s start with the simple answer first if you don’t who will and more importantly how would you know to answer it?

We all like to believe that we are impervious to others opinions (myself included) though we know that the opinions of the ones we hold close still shape our actions. What I’ve come to realize in my life is that there is someone else who is opinion outweighs that of every other person in the world…my own.

As I come to terms with that knowledge it helps me see how my opinion of myself is normally the worst out there because there is nothing I can hide from myself (despite how much I try lol).

Now another question starts to arise.

What forms this opinion of myself (ego)?

Ah yes I see a few of you are already connecting the dots but let me remove any ambiguity for those of you asking me to get to the point. If our actions and motives create our reflective opinion and that opinion dictates the way we love ourselves then are we not negligent for not questioning them.

Before I end this externalized monologue let me put a new spin to some recent revelations. If our life is just a reflection of our internal opinion then should the saying not be we are what we feel.

Thanks for listening and know that I LOVE YOU.

About sardeneaux

Raised as a preacher's kid for most of his adolescence, Sam is a young man who has come value LOVE and AUTHENTICITY more than anything else. Through the creation of MoreThanGold he hopes to provide a space for personal growth that will inspire others to remember their true worth.

Posted on August 12, 2013, in Journal, Love, Reflections, Sam and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

