Health Tip – Watermelon for More than Picnics

 

A couple years ago I started looking for an alternative means to dealing with my constant abdominal pains.

Most of this stemmed from doctors trying to prescribe me drugs that ended up making me more sick in the process but a good part of it also comes from my father being such a positive influence and providing me plenty of great resources into understanding the value of allowing your food to be your medicine.

Eventually my search lead me to an amazing acupuntcurist who was always telling me to eat watermelon, he was telling me that in order to get the medicine part of it required me to eat the harder white parts under the juicy red flesh.

This of course was a homework project that I took on with delight, I mean come on that would be like being told to eat your desert before you could have your dinner.

What this really did for me was help me create a healthy habit of eating watermelon for dinner instead of only in the dead heat of the day. As I was in a common American mindset of eating huge dinners I found this was a great replacement for my diet of seared flesh and complex carbohydrates.

After a couple of off set evenings of eating watermelon for dinner I was starting to notice this profound difference. I no longer woke with that feeling in my stomach of rotted foods that were not able to digest while my body was sleeping. Through the large amounts of water and light fruit flesh my body was given the illusion of being full that it been psychology programmed to believe was necessary for my safety.

I have no illusions, this was not the only benefit of eating watermelon but it was definitely the easiest and most direct observation made.

Please enjoy the article below from a much more qualified individual who describes the science behind these amazing fruits.

As always THANK YOU and I LOVE YOU!

http://wakeup-world.com/2013/08/14/let-fruit-be-your-medicine-watermelons-remarkable-health-benefits/

 

About sardeneaux

Raised as a preacher's kid for most of his adolescence, Sam is a young man who has come value LOVE and AUTHENTICITY more than anything else. Through the creation of MoreThanGold he hopes to provide a space for personal growth that will inspire others to remember their true worth.

Posted on August 25, 2013, in Health, Informative, Sam and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

