Courage – Not Reserved for Knights – Intro

COURAGE, a word that is synonymous with men clad in armor riding horses towards a valiant cause

Most would assume it is easy to be COURAGEOUS when you are basically a moving bastion of might. Which may bear some validity, nonetheless this is not the type of COURAGE I am wanting to highlight today.

Later this evening I will be posting a more personal insight into this topic but I wanted to get you warmed up with some work of other amazing beings that have written or spoken on this before me.

As I did some research into this subject I started thinking about what courage means to me, then I happened across this video that really spoke to me So when you are ready, sit down in a quiet place and let your thoughts wander into the realm of having COURAGE to be yourself.

Below I have provided some alternative perspectives on this subject so if you decide to research this more yourself, and I hope you do, you will find a wealth of resources.

http://ftrnation.com/the-courage-to-feel-and-let-go/

http://www.stevepavlina.com/articles/courage-to-live-consciously.htm

Related Books:

http://www.amazon.com/The-Courage-Feel-Practical-Emotional/dp/074144707X

http://www.amazon.com/The-Courage-To-Feel-Practices/dp/1559393335

About sardeneaux

Raised as a preacher's kid for most of his adolescence, Sam is a young man who has come value LOVE and AUTHENTICITY more than anything else. Through the creation of MoreThanGold he hopes to provide a space for personal growth that will inspire others to remember their true worth.

Posted on August 29, 2013, in Inspiration, Sam, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

